OPA Executive Board

The 2021-22 OPA board convened Oct. 10 via Zoom to elect officers and say farewell to outgoing board members Dale Champlin, Susan Morse and Jennifer Rood.

We welcomed new board members Nancy Christopherson, Priscilla Hunter, and Lauren Mallett and look forward to working with them.

Our thanks to all these wonderful poets for their talent, energy and devotion to OPA.

President: Sue Fagalde Lick
Vice-President: Nancy Christopherson
Secretary: Dan Liberthson
Treasurer: Rana Tahir
Historian: Priscilla Hunter
Member-at-Large: Lauren Mallett
Member-at-Large: Dave Mehler
Member-at-Large: Rayn Roberts
Member-at-Large: Lorna Rose-Hahn

Special Positions:
Membership Chair: Dave Mehler
Adult Contest Chair: Nancy Christopherson
Youth Contests/Cascadia: Lauren Mallett
Newsletter and Verseweavers Editor: Dale Champlin
Webmaster: Rana Tahir
Book Review Editor: Carolyn Martin

2 thoughts on “OPA Executive Board”

  1. You sound like a wonderful OPA board. Lots of good energy went into the last few years of OPA to update it into the age of Zoom and online communication while still keeping a personal touch with online workshops and an awesome emailed newsletter. Looking forward to more good years ahead. Thanks and cheers to you all.

  2. Thank you, Shirley. We do have a great board and look forward to a wonderful year. I hope to see you soon on Zoom and in person in the not-to-distant future.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top